• Hailing from Lowell, Massachusetts. The Old Rochelle is an original and eclectic rock-and-roll band formed in 2010. Their sound has been described as everything from "Zydeco-washed Americana" to "Ramshackle Springsteen Roots-Rock", to "Cajun-Pop", Cosmic Country, "Psychedelic Shoegaze", and even "Calvary Rock". Bucky Fereke delivers an honest and unique approach to songwriting. His vocals have been described as "a booming, world-weary baritone filled with wisdom and regret". Their newest album, Pony Steps, has already drawn high praise from critics and fans alike. Their energetic live shows are anticipated by fans as they come in to dance, listen, and sing along.

    “A genuine slice of heartland rock that does not skimp on the “heart“. ”
    — Lowell Spin, 2020

    “Bucky Fereke is a talent without peer and deserves to be heard by the masses.”
    — Metronome Magazine, 2016

    “...Bucky Fereke is the new King of Americana”
    — Roctober Magazine, 2013

    — The Hippo Magazine, 2013 & 2020

    Band Members:

    Bucky Fereke: Guitar, Vocals
    Tony Cavalieri: Accordion
    Katey Lapinski: Cello, Vocals
    Jon McCumber: Drums
    Jared Holaday: Bass, Saxophone
    Collin Oberndorf: Guitar, Vocals

    Peter Zarkadas: Lap Steel
    Monica Mitchell: Violin

    1. Pony Steps (2020)

    2. As Bucky Fereke & The Pony Express:

    3.      Wild River (2015)
    4.      Give Me All Of My Apostrophes Angels (2013)